Launch Event: Confirmed Speakers

Photo of a girl.

On 15 December, Together to #ENDviolence, a global campaign and Solutions Summit Series, will begin inspiring the end violence community and catalysing the political and financial commitments needed to end violence against children for good.

At the launch, you will hear from more than 20 national and global leaders, including senior government ministers, royalty, heads of United Nations agencies and civil society organisations, CEOs from the private sector, and children themselves. The below list will be updated regularly as additional speakers are confirmed. 

If you have not yet registered, please do so by clicking here.

Confirmed speakers include:

Sarafina, child activist and World Vision Youth Leader from Ghana

Zahra, child activist from Indonesia

Alice Albright, CEO, Global Partnership for Education

Amina Mohammed, UN Deputy Secretary-General

Anne-Birgitte Albrectsen, CEO Plan International; Joining Forces

Asa Lindhagen, Minister for Gender Equality, Government of Sweden 

Dr. Daniela Ligiero, CEO and Executive Director, Together for Girls

Hans Vestberg, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Verizon Communications

Henrietta H. Fore, Executive Director, UNICEF

Dr. Howard Taylor, Executive Director, End Violence Partnership

Dr. Joan Nyanyuki, Executive Director, African Child Policy Forum

Kailash Satyarthi, Nobel Peace Laureate

Rev Keishi Miyamoto, President, Arigatou International

Prof Lucie Cluver, Universities of Oxford and Cape Town

Mabel van Oranje, Founder and Board Chair, Girls Not Brides

Maria Juliana Ruiz, First Lady of Colombia

Dr. Najat Maalla M’jid, Special Representative of the UN Secretary-General on Violence Against Children

Paul Fletcher, Minister for Communications, Cyber Safety and the Arts, Government of Australia

Satoshi Nakanishi, Parliamentary Vice-Minister for Foreign Affairs, Government of Japan

H.H. Sheikh Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister, Government of the United Arab Emirates

H.M. Queen Silvia of Sweden

Dr. Tedros Adhanom Ghebreyesus, Director-General, WHO

Ylva Johansson, EU Commissioner for Home Affairs